Questions

This is a poem I got published in my matric year book, I have altered it slightly, amazing how we see things we wrote years ago and somewhat nieve.

IMG_20160818_092330a

My thoughts are my own
Why do you wish to know them?
My feelings are free and abundant
Why do you wish to possess them?
My body is my temple
Why do you wish to abuse it?
My soul is for eternity
Why do you wish to kill it?

The images of you may keep my heart and thoughts warm
But they shall always remain mine
It’s difficult for you I know,
Because you have a passion
So deep and so strong,
But please remember patience is a virtue
That shall remain forever.

29 May 1995

Leave a Reply

