Looking

Looking through thick vines
Trying to seek your heart and thoughts
Your tongue is loose of other woman
But yet keeps silent of me
You speak as though you have two meanings to the sentence,
Speaking riddles and thoughts that you do not understand
Playing a dangerous game with people’s emotions
I can’t tell you that my mind has been invaded with images of you
The words that flow from your mouth engraved themselves on my memory
In the presence of your dreams and wishes are all I seem to be making

22 February 1995

Leave a Reply

