Lost Friendship

Don’t you understand?
Can you even begin to understand the pain you have put me through.
I don’t see what it is I did or did not do to cause such hatred from you
You refuse to be honest by saying what unforgivable crime I committed towards you
I cared for you as though you were my own flesh and blood
I would have gone to the end of the earth for you if you had asked
You were my best friend, my confidant.
You helped me overcome my fears, helped me regain loses.
Every time I’d call to see how you are,
You would ignore me on all the levels of communication,
And still lie about being busy.
With that the light dawned on me, a best friend you are no more
Just remember this was of your own doing and not mine

22-8-2016

Leave a Reply

